"“We have lent a huge amount of money to the U.S. Of course we are concerned about the safety of our assets. To be honest, I am definitely a little worried.” "

Chinese premier Wen Jiabao 12th March 2009

""We have a financial system that is run by private shareholders, managed by private institutions, and we'd like to do our best to preserve that system."

Timothy Geithner US Secretary of the Treasury, previously President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York.1/3/2009

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Webinair for Pie in the Sky Jatropha for pains in the stomach - the latest energy fads to fuel the City slickers

Date: 28 August 2008
Time: 14:30 UK time/ 9:30am EST / 15:30 CET
Location: Online, delivered through your browser
Duration: 90 minutes
Cost : £119.00 (139.83 inc. VAT)

If you wantto check in to the latest chip in the City casino and watch people mamking money by making money disappear sign up here NOW! Gemma says click on it to make it bigger

It's either that or plant Jatropha - BBC4 listen now see also here or visit D1 Oils website here and read more about D1 here

The BBC4 program about Jatropha provided the information that 1 hectare = 2.47 acres of Jatropha yields 1,500 litres of biodiesel pa = 319 gallons (European) pa = 12/13,000 miles pa pa at an average 40 mpg. Wikipedia gives figures of 540 to 680 litres per hectare.

1 sq Km = 100 hectares. So if Holland (41,526 sq km) was planted entirely with jatropha it would support 4.1 Mn vehicles. There are some 33 Mn licensed vehicles on the roads of the UK.

Jatropha is a Genus within the Euphorbiaceae and like the Castor oil plant which produces Ricin, also produces many very toxic compounds including lectin, saponin, carcinogenic phorbol, and a trypsin inhibitor. Eating 2-3 seeds untreated seeds(which can be a skinirritant) is said to be fatal.

No comments:

(C) Very Seriously Disorganised Criminals 2002/3/4/5/6/7/8/9 - copy anything you wish